Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image an image
Hillsborough County Public Schools logo
School Logo This is an image for the page banner Rampello Downtown Partnership
K-8 Magnet School
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
panel expand or collapseWelcome to Grade Seven!
   272018_104639_0.png

Core Teachers:
Lois Stoner- Language Arts- lois.stoner@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Bruce Kensky- Science- bruce.kensky@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Nicolas Vermette- Civics- nicolas.vermette@sdhc.k12.fl.us


Elective Teachers:
Jean Reed- Intensive Reading & Creative Writing- jean.fauntleroy-reed@sdhc.k12.fl.us (prefers Edsby communication)
Lauren Kartali- AVID- lauren.kartali@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Antoinette Panagiotouros- Band- antoinette.panagiotouros@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Yadira Alvarez- Spanish- yadira.alvarez@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Preferred method of communication: Email and Edsby

Magnet theme: Pioneers in Interdisciplinary Studies

Pride themselves in being: A strong team of teachers who truly cares!

Donations gladly taken for: Hand sanitizer, paper towels, tissues, pencils,
Gently used or new young adult novels (urban and book series are especially desired)

Positive behavior system in place:
Pirate Bucks are used in both a classroom and school economy system.
Students can earn these bucks and "buy" privileges that are rewarded
at lunch and in the classroom.

Field trip: Florida Aquarium with boat tour

Important links:
Gradebook system: https://www.edsby.com/
 Intensive reading practice: (works best with Google Chrome) https://readtheory.org/
Vocabulary practice: https://www.vocabulary.com/

Tips for success: Edsby is the first line of communication regarding conduct grades or why students
earned specific grades. Cell phones are convenient but using a desktop computer makes navigating
the site much easier. Students could improve athome if they have a dedicated study area and discuss
their learning with their parents instead of just reporting what their current grades are. Reading with
children shouldn't stop at the end of elementary. Parents can have book clubs with their child. Read
a book that has been made into a film and make watching the movie the reward for finishing the book!

School special events/opportunities:
2 Mega Nights- free family event
3 pep rallies
4 awards assemblies for students that earn honor roll
4 conference nights
December Dazzle performance
Spring Fling performance
Field Day
Great American Teach-in
African American Read-in
Junior Achievement Day
Student Council
Electronic Fridays during lunch
Student of the Week

Sports for boys and girls:
volleyball
flag football
soccer
basketball
track



See the source image
272018_120228_2.jpg
272018_120220_0.png
Image result for constitution picture

panel expand or collapseNews and Announcements
News(0)
panel expand or collapseEvents Calendar